microTEC Südwest

Logo microTEC Südwest
© microTEC Südwest
Logo microTEC Südwest

microTEC Südwest is the competence and cooperation network for intelligent microsystems technology solutions for Europe. In Baden-Württemberg microTEC Südwest is the central contact point for all microsystem technology activities. The central service for members are technological and application oriented special interest groups in which microTEC Südwest’s capabilities are bundled for further innovation in the field of microsystem technology. As a link between science, business and government microTEC Südwest supports its members with applications for and management of funded projects. This compromises matchmaking activities as well.

microTEC Südwest is one of the largest technology networks in Europe. With global players and many innovative small and medium-sized companies microTEC Südwest provides the basis for future lead innovations and new growth in the region across all industries. Target markets of microTEC Südwest are smart health, smart production, smart mobility and smart energy.

The more than 110 members of the association come from companies, research facilities and institutions. There are global players such as Bosch, Festo, Roche Diagnostics, ABB, Zeiss, Endress+Hauser, Sick, Balluff and Testo, as well as many innovative small and medium-sized companies. Among the research facilities are the institutes of Innovationsallianz Baden-Württemberg (innBW) as well as a range of Fraunhofer Institutes. Colleges and universities are also members, such as the Institut für Mikrosystemtechnik (IMTEK) of the University of Freiburg as well as the Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT).

Contact

Amandus Bieber
Emmy-Noether-Straße 2
79110 Freiburg
T +49 761 386909-14

More information

More information

Information on the Innovation Cluster:

Members / Cluster Actors

  • Total: 373
  • Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises: 245
  • Large-Scale Enterprises: 24
  • Universities and Colleges: 36
  • Non-University Research Institutions: 19
  • Technology and Innovation Parks: 49

Key Actors

  • Bosch
  • Festo
  • Roche Diagnostics
  • ABB
  • Zeiss
  • Endress+Hauser
  • Sick
  • Balluff
  • Testo
  • innBW
  • Fraunhofer
  • IMTEK
  • KIT
  • Universität Freiburg

Fields of Research / Production

  • Smart Systems
  • Smart Production
  • Smart Health
  • Smart Energy
  • Smart Mobility

Employees in Cluster Management: 7

Year Established: 2005

Excellence measures and awards

Logo: Invented in Germany Gold Label Logo des Programms go-cluster

microTEC Südwest

Logo microTEC Südwest
© microTEC Südwest
Logo microTEC Südwest

Das Spitzencluster microTEC Südwest ist das Kompetenz- und Kooperationsnetzwerk für intelligente Mikrosystemtechniklösungen für Europa und der Ansprechpartner für Mikrosystemtechnik in Baden-Württemberg. Der zentrale Service für die Mitglieder sind technologisch und anwendungsbezogene Fachgruppen, in denen microTEC Südwest seine Kompetenzen bündelt, um gemeinsam Innovationen auf dem Gebiet der Mikrosystemtechnik hervorzubringen. Als Bindeglied zwischen Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Politik unterstützt microTEC Südwest die Mitglieder bei Fördervorhaben und der damit verbundenen Partnervermittlung.

Das Spitzencluster microTEC Südwest ist eines der größten Technologie-Netzwerke in Europa. Im Bereich der Anwendungen fokussiert das Clustermanagement seine Arbeit derzeit auf vier Felder: Gesundheit (Smart Health), Produktion (Smart Production), Mobilität (Smart Mobility), Energie (Smart Energy).

Die mehr als 110 Mitglieder des Fachverbands kommen aus Unternehmen, Forschungseinrichtungen und Hochschulen. Darunter finden sich Global Player wie Bosch, Festo, Roche Diagnostics, ABB, Zeiss, Endress+Hauser, Sick, Balluff und Testo sowie viele innovative klein- und mittelständische Unternehmen. Zu den Forschungseinrichtungen zählen die Institute der Innovationsallianz Baden-Württemberg (innBW) sowie verschiedene Fraunhofer-Institute. Im Bereich der Hochschulen und Universitäten finden sich unter anderem das Institut für Mikrosystemtechnik (IMTEK) der Universität Freiburg sowie das Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT).

Ansprechpartner

Amandus Bieber
Emmy-Noether-Straße 2
79110 Freiburg
T +49 761 386909-14

Weiterführende Informationen

Weiterführende Informationen

Informationen zum Innovationscluster:

Mitglieder / Clusterakteure

  • Anzahl insgesamt: 373

  • kleine und mittlere Unternehmen: 245
  • Großunternehmen: 24
  • Universitäten und Hochschulen: 36
  • Außeruniversitäre Forschungseinrichtungen: 19
  • Technologie- und Innovationsparks: 49

Schlüsselakteure

  • Bosch
  • Festo
  • Roche Diagnostics
  • ABB
  • Zeiss
  • Endress+Hauser
  • Sick
  • Balluff
  • Testo
  • innBW
  • Fraunhofer
  • IMTEK
  • KIT
  • Universität Freiburg

Forschungs- / Produktfelder

  • Mikrosystemtechnik
  • Smart Production
  • Smart Health
  • Smart Energy
  • Smart Mobility

Beschäftigte im Clustermanagement: 7

Gründungsjahr der Organisation: 2005

Exzellenz-Maßnahmen und Auszeichnungen

Logo: Invented in Germany Gold Label Logo des Programms go-cluster